8 biPresident Muhammadu Buharills

8 bills signed into law by President Buhari

20 November 2016 National

The Nigeria Senate says President Muhammadu Buhari has signed 8 bills into law passed by the National Assembly.
The Special Adviser to the President on National Assembly Matters, Ita Enang disclosed this on in Abuja, the Federal Territory while briefing State House correspondents.
Enang said the bills signed into law are: Prevention of Crime Amendment Act‎ 2016; and The National Crop Varieties and Livestock Breeds (Registration) Amendment Act‎, 2016.
Others bills signed by President Buhari are: Telecommunications and Postal Offences Amendment Act 2016; The National Agricultural Land Development Authority Amendment Act‎ 2016; and The Produce Enforcement of Export Standards Amendment Act‎ 2016.
The special adviser said that President Buhari expressed appreciation to leadership and members of National Assembly for the great work they did in considering the bills ‎.


Like us on Facebook

, ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *