On Air
Quest Early Starter (simulcast)

FG Names New Director-Generals for NOA, NTA, NBC, NAN, Others

25 May 2016 Uncategorized


The Federal Government has named a new sect of Director-Generals for six agencies under the Ministry of Information and Culture.

This was disclosed in a statement on Wednesday in Abuja by the Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed.

According to him in a statement by his SA, Segun Adeyemi,


the new Director-Generals are:


  • Mr. Mansur Liman – Director-General, Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN);
  • Mr. Ishaq Modibo Kawu – Director-General, Nigerian Broadcasting Commission (NBC) and
  • Mr. Yakubu Mohammed – Director-General, Nigerian Television Authority (NTA).
The list of the new appointees include
  • Mr. Bayo Onanuga – Managing Director, News Agency of Nigeria (NAN);
  • Dr. Garba Abari, Director-General, National Orientation Agency (NOA) and
  • Mr. Osita Okechukwu – Director-General, Voice of Nigeria (VON).
According to a statement from the ministry, the new appointees replace the Chief Executives of the parastatals, who were disengaged three months ago and the appointments take immediate effect. It will be recalled that the federal government on 15th February, 2016 sacked all the heads of the parastatals in the Ministry of Information following the outcry by some members of the ruling All Progressive Congress (APC), who accused the government of keeping the appointees of its predecessor.

Like us on Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *